Let’s Make Potato Croquettes



Hello There Lovelies!

So its officially week two of Ramadan and fasting is in full swing ! Ironically my mind has turned to food resulting in this blog post. I recently uploaded an Instagram story of how to make potato croquettes (Aloo Chop) which was quiet popular. So for those who missed it firstly my Instagram page is here   do get following and secondly this one is for you so …

Let’s get started!

 

Ingredients:

  • 4 large potatoes
  • Rocket Chili / Chili flakes
  • Salt to taste
  • 1/2 tsp Mixed spices
  •  3 tbsp chopped coriander
  • 2 cups of Bread crumbs
  • 2/3 Eggs
  • Plain flour
  •  Cheese to stuff (optional)

STEP ONE

Grate your boiled potatoes and place into a mixing bowl along with your chopped chillies , salt, mixed spice and coriander . I also added some bread crumbs and plain flour to bind the mix together.

STEP TWO

Begin mixing your ingredients until it forms a dough. Take a ball of dough, flatten and place your cheese in between the mix before rolling into a cylinder shape.

TIP: Use flour to stop mixture sticking to your palm.

 

STEP THREE

Now for the coating, beat 2 to 3 eggs into a bowl and keep your breadcrumbs on standby. Dip your croquette into the eggs first then coat evenly with breadcrumbs.

 STEP FOUR

I stored the croquettes in the freezer in time for Iftar (meal to break fast) . I then fried the croquettes on a medium flame until it turned golden brown.

 

  Voila!

 I hope you give this recipe a try and dont forget to tag me in your snaps! What’s your favourite food to have for Iftar?

 

11 thoughts on “Let’s Make Potato Croquettes

  1. Mona Ismaeil says:

    That looks delicious! It reminds me of a recipe my mom used to make. She used to do a similar thing but put ground beef inside. It took her forever to make and only seconds for us to devour! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. usranaeem says:

    Mashaa Allah I am gonna try this for sure ❀
    I loved how you explained everything in detail first with the picture and then all the steps. It helped alot actually. Thank you for sharing πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nida says:

    Yummy, Reading this was so fun. I can’t wait to try this recipe. I know my sister makes something like this ❀ and I am sure my little one will love it. Thank you for sharing this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

