Life After Birth Project Submission| Mayda Arshad

Submit Your Story

 Mayda Arshad

Blog-Sincerely Mayda

 

“It doesn’t have to take someone’s departure from this world to realise the importance of life and loved ones. This can happen with the arrival of someone too”.


The biggest change since the birth of my daughter has been a spiritual change within me. I think a lot more deeply about my life’s purpose and this helps me establish a better relationship with Allah. Like any mother will tell you, her love for her child is unconditional and she wants to cherish and live in the moment with her family forever.

Life is temporary and I want to spend an eternity with my loved ones i.e. husband, parents and family. Becoming a mother has helped me detach from the dunya (world) in a way where I can focus on working on my akhira (After life) because I want my daughter to succeed in to jannah (heaven).

Time is going by so fast…it will be a year before I know it and I can’t hold on to these moments forever. This has made me conscience about our time and purpose in this life.

As a mother there are certain things in life you want in a certain way for your child. Thus, there have been several obstacles, namely space. However, my husband, parents and our families, especially my in-laws have given us more than we could ever ask for with love and support.

“I can’t hold on to these moments forever”

The care and kindness from everyone around us has only humbled me and I’ve learnt to always keep my intentions sincere with Allah and everything that is not in my control, to leave it to him. I’ve learnt it doesn’t have to take someone’s departure from this dunya to realise the importance of life and loved ones. This can happen with the arrival of someone too, in this case my beautiful daughter.

Take part in The Life After Birth Project and share your experience. Find out how to submit your story here

img_4779-2

One thought on “Life After Birth Project Submission| Mayda Arshad

Leave a Reply

