The Little Muslims Toy Chest-Goodnight Stories From The Quran

Goodnight Stories is a series of three books containing messages from the Quran by children’s author Saniyasnain Khan. The series aims to make it easier for kids to understand and learn more about Islam. I was pleased to receive one of the books titled ‘Good Night stories from the Quran’ after my 2 year olds steps to Islam post. We received the book from an online Islamic kids store called ‘The Little Muslims Toy Chest’.

Here’s what I thought …

I know ! I know!  They say never judge a book by its cover. In this case the outside is just as good as the inside , if not better! This glossy hardback book contains over 100 pages of 33 short stories from the Quran ! 

Yes 33 stories in one book!!

Each story is roughly 3-4 pages long, printed in a child  friendly font size which allows children to read and follow the book with ease. The illustrations are beautiful and the colours help to keep my Little  Nutbrown interested.

Did I mention it contains 33 stories ?

The stories are concise and a great tool for introducing the Quran to young readers. The book contains stories such as ‘ How Allah created the universe’ and ‘The night journey’. I love the fact that there is a handy reference page at the back , which can be used to locate where in the Quran the stories can be found.

“I wish I had this when I was growing up! “

Honestly every member of my family love this book and yes it makes a great bedtime story. I must say it is a bit ‘wordy’ but as a result my 11 year old nephew has learnt new words. Overall this book is a perfect addition to Little Nutbrowns growing collection of Islamic books.

P.S –
The Good Night series includes stories from the lives of the Sahaba and stories from the life of the prophet.

Over to you now lovelies! 

I would love to know your thoughts on this book, also what books did you come across as an adult that you wish you had as a child?

Disclaimer: I was not paid to write this review but I was sent the ‘Goodnight Stories from the Quran’ book to review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. Please click here for full disclosure statement.

11 thoughts on “The Little Muslims Toy Chest-Goodnight Stories From The Quran

  1. lubnakarim says:

    My mom has come to stay with me for some days…she tells Quran stories to my lil one and more than her I am very much interested in listening to them…though i heard them zillion times while growing up….This book sounds wonderful to me…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

