Life After Birth

Submit Your Story

My stretchmarks have become a badge of honor”

Honestly speaking it took me a good year and a half but I finally got off the roller coaster of emotions. I’m now walking on a straight path, taking baby steps forward .

I was at my lowest ever during pregnancy, but never have I felt so close to Allah. It was such a spiritual journey for me.

I finally understand my mum, I see past her ‘nagging and telling me what to do’ and I accept it now as an expression of her love.

My relationship with my husband changed over night. We are no longer each other’s ‘number 1’ . My son is in his rightful place ❀️

I can work and be a mum because even when I’m away from my son , I’m still his mum.

I’m not ‘fat’ it’s baby weight. And I have the best tattoos ever ,designed by nature herself. My stretchmarks have become a badge of honor.

Take part in The Life After Birth Project and share your experience . Find out how to submit your story here

img_4779-1

12 thoughts on “Life After Birth

Leave a Reply

