You Need A Backpack In Your Life!


In 2016 we saw the return of the backpack!

I remember it being popular in the 90’s. To be honest I wasn’t into it, I wore crossbody bags to school back then. So only a few months ago I finally purchased my first ever backpack , not because of fashion but actually it was after buying one for my Little Nut that I realised just how cool they are.

Here are 4 reasons why you need a backpack in your life!

1. Completely hands free

No bag to get in the way of chasing a toddler on the loose, carrying shopping bags , I’m even quicker at getting on the train before the door closes!

2. One for every occasionΒ 

Although I only have one (for now) my eyes have opened up to a whole new world of backpacks. There are some really sophisticated backpacks out there.

I prefer the minimalist look with not too much going on at the front. Iv also spotted beautifully embroidered backpacks even some with a bit of bling, great for parties!

3. Suitable for all

That’s it backpacks do not discriminate! Whatever your age, shape or size there is a backpack for you! Oversized, mini, leather , zips or pockets it’s all available.

If I haven’t converted you to backpacks yet my final reason will!

4. Wear it however you want

Even though it’s called a ‘backpack’ nothing’s stopping you from expressing yourself –

i.e when i wear it on my :

Back = I’m on a mission

Arms = Feeling la de dah

One shoulder = Gathering my thoughts

So express yourself through what you wear . However you wear it!

What’s your favourite type of bag?

 

12 thoughts on “You Need A Backpack In Your Life!

  1. tam says:

    I don’t know if this will make sense but floppy bags? Ones that don’t have a rigid shape that enables them to stand upright on the floor. They hurt my sides when I am carrying them and they’re hard to extract things from when you are in a rush πŸ˜…

    Like

  2. Nazima says:

    Lol to be honest I don’t think I would wear a backpack anymore unless we are on a trip. I loved using backpacks during my university days though. I was wearing a hooded sweatshirt this weekend and was told I look like a teenager lol so don’t want to give off that vibe with a backpack!

    Like

  3. Umme Hafsa says:

    Heheh I think my favourite bags are the tote hand bags (I think that’s what you call it) the ones that you carry on your arms lol I can definitely see the need for a backpack though – especially travelling, long journey – space and comfort triumphs everything else in those cases hehe πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. fatima says:

    Ah! I already have a back pack but last time when I went to Wales, I didn’t take it along. Will remember to keep it on my next trip Insha Allah.

    Like

  5. Amina says:

    Haha you sound like a back pack hero. I like how you link it to self expression. I used to love them to bits (well, bags in general) and would wear it over one shoulder. But now? I love to experiment.

    Like

  6. Mina says:

    Love backpacks they are so useful especially when you are with a toddler. My husband and I both carry our backpacks and dump everything into them while we travel. It’s a life saver especially at the long airport queues.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

