Natures Well-Womens Multivitamin

 

Hello Lovelies!

So like most new mummy’s I am having an ongoing battle with my “baby fat” (my sons almost two!!!) . I have been slacking but need to get back on track starting with 5 Simple Steps To A Healthier You!

During pregnancy I was taking pregnacare vitamins and post pregnancy I took vitamin D and iron tablets under my  doctors recommendation.

I was recently asked to trial a women’s multivitamin by Natures Well. It is the first ever vitamin and nutritional product brand to be fully certified as Halal by the Halal monitoring committee.

So here’s what I thought :

 
HMC Certified – I really thought the ‘suitable for vegetarians’ sign meant it was suitable for me as a Muslim. I completely over looked the fact that such products may contain alcohol and other non-halal sources. So i love the fact that Natures Well is actually Halal certified.

Tailor Made– Ive always been a fan of tailor made products, I have creams for my hands, nails even my eyes. The womens vitamin is specfically designed for women containing  the required nutirients including vitamin D and calcium etc…

Product Range– Natures Well currently have 12 different products available including Mens and Childrens vitamins, even hair and  skin.

10% Charity Pledge – Natures Well donate a minimum of  10% of each years profit to charity.

 I would love to know if you take any food supplements or vitamins?

Disclaimer: I was not paid to write this review but I was sent a bottle of Natures Well Women Mutivitamin that contained 60 tablets which i trialed over 3 weeks . All thoughts and opinions are my own. Please click here for full disclosure statement.

 

 

11 thoughts on “Natures Well-Womens Multivitamin

  1. Ayesha Farhad says:

    Dont worry! My son is almost 3 and i still have to lose a bit of baby fat! 😂
    I am so happy that these are halal certified! Such a good thing to see the market for muslim is expanding! I took vitamin d tablets when i was breastfeeding and ballooned up even more! Later found out it had alcohol traces in it too!

    Like

  2. Rafeeda - The Big Sweet Tooth says:

    I have two of them, the second one is turning 6 and my weight is put onto what it was when I delivered her. I did lose a few kgs in between by working out, but as soon as I stopped it and stress rose, I was back to square 1. 😕 I don’t take any supplements at the moment, but I am considering consulting a doctor and doing the same, we necessarily don’t get all we want from the food we eat…. Lovely review…

    Like

  3. Rāyä says:

    Nice! I’d give it a try and see if it makes an improvement on my skin in sha Allah. Do you know if they have specific ones for skin? Maybe like a vitamin E kind of thing?

    Like

  4. Iman says:

    I love an organisation with good CSR! Glad you found something that works for you alhamdullilah – vitamins postpartum are so important. I really feel a difference when I’ve neglected to take them

    Like

Leave a Reply

