Bikini Bottom, Pink Shirts and A Liebster Award!

 

BritDeshiMummy was nominated for the Liebster Award by the lovely Ellie for the road

THANK YOU!

“What is the Liebster Blog Award?” I hear you say!

The Liebster Award is an online award that is by bloggers, for bloggers. It’s passed from person to person to encourage connection and support within our writing community, and to help discover new and upcoming bloggers.

How does the Liebster Blog Award work?

Its easy just follow five simple rules:

  1. Link back to the person who nominated you
  2. Answer the questions given to you by the nominator
  3. You can choose to nominate up to 11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers
  4. Create 11 questions for the nominees
  5. Notify all nominees via social media/blogs

 In no particular order, here are my nominees:

That girl that likes to write, Rocky life of a muslimah, Christal Blogs, Ansarallah, Tarana 2010, Second Blonde and  Simply Kxtie

Liebster Award Questions From Ellie For The Road

What’s your real first name?

Rabia

Do you want to be called otherwise and what would your ideal name be, if so?

Rabia means “spring breeze” and the word Rabia means “fourth” in Arabic. I was born in Spring on the fourth month of the year. I think Rabia was meant for me!

What’s the mood you are in right now?

😛

Do you love your blog or does your blog love you?

Well I speak and Britdeshimummy paints my voice and I love her for it!

What is your superpower?
I blog!
Who is your secret hero?

My secret hero is a heroine that goes by the name Mulan! The way she fought in an all male army in place of her elderly father! She is one cool chick!

What place do you think is worth traveling to?

Bikini Bottom!

Do you think pink is a feminine color? Why or why not?

Hmmm It may be a cultural thing the whole pink is for girls , blue is for boys thing! All I know is my husband looks hott in a pink shirt! 😍

What is the color that you think describes you?

Yellow!

What’s your most played song right now?

In the night garden theme tune!

What movie would you recommend for anyone?

Frozen!!! I gaurantee you will be singing “let it go!” before the end of the movie.

My 11 questions to nominees:
  1. Heels? or flats?
  2. Whats the one thing you will never leave your house without? (excluding gadgets)
  3. Which Disney character are you most like?
  4. Whats your favourite quote?
  5. Finish the sentence – The best thing about me is …
  6. What inspired you to become a blogger?
  7. Can you swim?
  8. Chocolates? Or Sweets?
  9. Finish the sentence using an emoji – Blogging makes me feel …
  10. Are you afraid of the dark?
4 thoughts on “Bikini Bottom, Pink Shirts and A Liebster Award!

  1. desertchameleonblog says:

    Haa ha I think the pink thing is Cultural. When my son was born loads of people here (Bedouin) bought him pink outfits (they did know he was a boy). If fact one even said Boy on it in pink : D. My Englishness reared up and I was like “can I really put him in this” but then I had to reprimand myself because it is silly to give so much significance to a colour!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

