Top 5 Baby Buys – July

 

Hello Lovelies!

Welcome to the first edition of my Top 5 Baby Buys! At the end of every month I will review my Top 5 baby products in no particular order.

Lets get started!

1 . Woodwards Gripe Water

This medicine has been around for years! It use to contain alcohol many moons ago and I remember my mum giving it to my siblings when they had tummy aches. The reason why I brought it is because my Baba seemed a little distressed lately due to teething. I felt it really helped to soothe him.

2 . Snuffle Babe Vapour Oil

During Ramadan Baba had a blocked nose aww which led me to my next purchase. This oil was so simple to use and very effective. I simply poured cooled boiled water into a bowl and added a few drops of oil. I placed it on the bedside table near the cot and left it over night. I found it cleared up his blocked nose by the morning.

3 . Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Fast Flow Teats

So i’ve been told that baby’s bottle teets should be changed every two to three months. But being a first time mummy I had no idea that teats came in different flow sizes; luckyily my mum is at hand to advise me. Changing to the fast flow teat was a brilliant idea, I have also increase babas milk portion and he seems content with his feeds.

4 .Tommee Tippee Closer To Nature Milk Powder Dispensers

I have mentioned this product in my ‘whats inside my changing bag’ post . The box contained 6 milk powder dispensers and allows me to store up to 7 scoops of milk powder. One thing I really like about it is that its so compact and saves space in my changing bag. Im able to fit it into babas milk bottle with no need to carry a separate milk powder container on our outings. Click here to know more about how i use this dispenser on a day to day basis.

5. Kidsme Food Feeder

Hats off  to the person who invented this clever product! This feeder was a hit with my baba first time. The feeder has been essential in introuducing solids to babas diet. I simply cut food into small pieces, fill the dummy and lock it into place. Its been great introudcing a variety of flavours.  so far we have tried melons, strawberrys, banana and carrots.

Have you tried out any of these products? I would love to know how you got on with them!

The views and opinions expressed in this blog are purely and entirely my own. I do not claim to be nor make an effort to be an expert on a certain topic, product or service. Click here to see full disclosure statement
17 thoughts on “Top 5 Baby Buys – July

  1. Aisha Id says:

    Gripe water is seriously one medicine which I enjoyed the most in my childhood and even when I reached my teen years. It’s been years now and still working effectively for my nieces and nephews.

    Like

  2. sahar says:

    where has this vapor oil been all my life? it sounds so perfect..non-invasive and gentle enough to get the job done. thank you tons for sharing..will check Canadian markets for it

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Muslim Mummy says:

    I got one of those feeder type things….although a different brand. In the end I didn’t use it…just handed the fruit over.

    Gripe water was an essential here too

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

